Skip Navigation

Winter Sports

High School Sports for Winter Season

 

Click here for updated high school basketball game schedule.

 

High School Boys Basketball

 

Varsity Coach: Ben Dirksen

E-mail: bdirksen@denverchristian.org

 

JV-Team Coach: Zach Smith

E-mail: zesmith29@gmail.com

 

C-Team Coach:  Luke Mathewson

Court Location: Denver Christian Gymnasium

 

Schedule Link: Live Google Doc

Court Location: Denver Christian Gymnasium 

 

High School Girls Basketball

 

Varsity Coach: Kelvin Haidle

E-mail: khaidle@denverchristian.org

 

Assistant Coach: Hannah Umphress

E-mail: hannahumphress@gmail.com

 

JV Coach: Billy Berglund

E-mail: bberglund@denverchristian.org 

 

Schedule Link: Live Google Doc

Court Location: Denver Christian Gymnasium 

 

Cheer

Varsity Coach: Myka Barns-Grarcia

E-mail: mbarnesgarcia@denverchristian.org

 


Middle School Sports for Winter Season

 

Click here for updated middle school basketball game schedule.

 

Middle School Boys Basketball

Middle School Basketball coaches
Coach Contact Information:
 

6th Boys - 

Coach Matt DeBoer - mdeboer@denverchristian.org 

7th Boys - 

Coach Bret Lamsma - blamsma@gmail.com 

8th Boys - 

Coach Chris Fuller - chrisfuller44@gmail.com  

Coach Steve Kortenhoeven - skortenhoeven@denverchristian.org 

6th Girls - 

Coach Rachael Afman - rachael.afman@gmail.com       

7th/8th Girls (Due to #'s at these grade levels, 7th and 8th girls will practice together, and may have some overlap during games.)

Coach Leanne Bartz - lbartz@denverchristian.org 

Coach Eric Bartz - bartzeric@gmail.com    

Coach Jessica Barrientos - jbarrientos@denverchristian.org